Board of Education

Meridian Public School's Board of Education is composed of seven members:

  • Michael Bowen - President, 27 1/2 years of service

  • Stephen Grubaugh - Vice President, 5 years of service

  • Rebecca Hitsman - Treasurer, 10 years of service

  • Dennis Cole - Secretary, 20 1/2 years of service

  • Kristina Brawt - Trustee, 2 1/2 years of service

  • Megan Clark - Trustee, 1 year of service

  • Janice Goodall - Trustee, 8 years of service

Board of Education meetings are in-person and are now held in the Meridian Early College High School Rooms 308/309 combined classroom starting on May 16, 2022. All meetings start at 6:30 p.m. unless stated otherwise. 

The approved meeting schedule for 2022 is as follows:

  • Monday, January 17th - Organizational Meeting

  • Monday, February 21st

  • Monday, March 21st

  • Monday, April 18th - Budget Workshop 5:30-7:30 pm

  • Monday, May 16th

  • Monday, June 27th

  • Monday, July 18th

  • Monday, August 22nd

  • Monday, September 19th

  • Monday, October 17th

  • Monday, November 21st

  • Monday, December 19th - Year End Meeting

We would like to recognize the Board of Education at this time!


Meridian is joining 537 local and 56 intermediate school districts across Michigan to celebrate January as School Board Recognition Month.  “In another year full of challenges for public education, our school board members persevered through the adversity of 2021 to provide the best possible education for our students,” said Superintendent Craig Carmoney, “Celebrating School Board Recognition Month is one of the very small ways to express appreciation for all they do.”

“Even though we are making a special effort during January to show appreciation for our school board members, we recognize their contributions reflect a year-round commitment”, said Superintendent Carmoney, “No matter what challenges lie ahead, our school board members will continue to govern to improve student achievement and provide exceptional education for all our community’s children.”

 Please thank our Board Members when you see them!

You can contact the Board of Education at